top of page
DominikWagner_PF2.jpg

Dominik Wagner

Dominik Wagner (born 1986) from Laufenburg - Luttingen studied jazz trumpet, composition and wind orchestra conducting at the Musikhochschule Stuttgart. As a conductor and composer he is mainly active in the wind world and his pieces are performed worldwide.
Among other things, he wrote for the formation Blechsach (winner of the SWR4 Blechduells) and has already worked as a guest conductor with world premieres with the district association orchestra in Stuttgart, the youth music camp of the BVBW, the brass band B10 and others.
His Early Bird Overture was awarded second place in the 1st international Composition Contest of the Mantzaros Philharmonic Society Corfu/Greece.
As a permanent conductor, he oversees the Music club Stetten/Filder. He also directs the project orchestra he founded Filder Wind Symphony, the District Youth Wind Orchestra Olpe, as well as  currently as guest conductor the Brass Band B10. As district director of the KV Rems-Murr he conducts the local association orchestra.
He teaches trumpet, conducting and composition at the music school Schorndorf, Süßen, as well as privately. As a lecturer and workshop leader on various topics, he was at the Int. Wind Music Congress in Neu-Ulm. In 2017/18 he also attended the int. training for CISM jurors at the Trossingen Federal Academy.




 

If he ever needs a break from the music, you´ll most likely find him in the Europa Park Stadium in Freiburg :) 

bottom of page

DominikWagner_PF2.jpg

Dominik Wagner

Der aus Laufenburg - Luttingen stammende Komponist Dominik Wagner (Jahrgang 1986) studierte Jazz Trompete, Komposition und Blasorchesterleitung an der Musikhochschule Stuttgart. Als Dirigent und Komponist ist er hauptsächlich in der Bläserwelt aktiv und seine Stücke werden weltweit aufgeführt.
Unter anderem schreibt er für die Formation „Blechsach“ (Sieger des SWR4 Blechduells) und arbeitete als Gastdirigent mit Uraufführungen bereits mit dem Kreisverbandsorchester Stuttgart, dem Jugendmusikcamp des BVBW, der Brass Band B10 und anderen.
Sein Werk «Early Bird Overture» wurde beim «1st int. Composition Contest» der Mantzaros Philharmonic Society Corfu/Greece mit dem 2. Platz ausgezeichnet.
Als fester Dirigent betreut er den Musikverein Stetten/Filder. Daneben leitet er das von ihm gegründete Projektorchester Filder Wind Symphony, das Kreisjugendblasorchester Olpe, sowie zur Zeit als Gastdirigent die Brass Band B10. Als Kreisverbandsdirigent des KV Rems-Murr leitet er das dortige Verbandsorchester.
Er unterrichtet Trompete, Dirigieren und Komposition an der Musikschule Schorndorf, Süßen, sowie privat. Als Dozent und Workshopleiter zu verschiedenen Themen war er unter anderem beim Int. Blasmusik Kongress in Neu-Ulm zu sehen. 2017/18 besuchte er zudem die Intern. Fortbildung für Juroren der CISM an der Bundesakademie Trossingen.  

Wenn er mal Abstand zur Musik braucht trifft man ihn sehr wahrscheinlich im Schwarzwaldstadion in Freiburg an :) 

 

©2020 Dominik Wagner. Impressum & Datenschutz